Home » Uncategorized » 9/11, Red Wine spilt on a Cream Carpet by Louise M. Hart

9/11, Red Wine spilt on a Cream Carpet by Louise M. Hart


Thanks to Reuben Woolley for publishing this.

I am not a silent poet

Red wine spilt on a cream carpet

I gulp hot air

And her eyes empty sex

Like the contents

Of the Y fronts

I do not wear

..

I stand small and rough

At the seams

A shivering jelly of psychosis

Wearing my favourite pulling pants

And release my trousers

To my thought’s ankles

Then undress her

Until she becomes

The exposition of truth

A malignant cancer

To my vaginal lust

..

She is a retired prostitute

Married to an illegal immigrant

Her upper lip strains

For a bite of validation

Beneath the faintest whisper

Of whiskers

And suddenly I am lost

Between the pregnant pauses

Of my breathy wheezes

Of assumed desire

..

I do not want to go to hell

I have always been afraid of fire

..

I throw myself at her feet

And she leaves me there

Whilst

The TV screen displays

Images of death

Unnatural…

View original post 50 more words

2 thoughts on “9/11, Red Wine spilt on a Cream Carpet by Louise M. Hart

Leave a Reply

