Home » cats » Honouring the Black Cat, Friday 13th

Honouring the Black Cat, Friday 13th


41B7IKvV-TL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Lustrous Linus

Iridescent in ebony

Like Bob

Voice of The Wailers

Vampiric as Vlad

Prince of impalers

Our love is as clandestine as a mistress’s cuddle

Vehemently untroubled

I surrender to you

My hand

And implore you to expand

Your eyes gilded, yellow guise

And nibble my flesh, like dinner

I submit to your pounce

Like an impuissant mouse

And smile

As you shed my blood

To make you feel bigger

Born to tantalise me and entertain

You who reveal no pain

I make no demands of you

Whose beauty makes me feel less plain

Unlike my brethren

Whom I criticise and curse

Humankind is sad and ill

But cats are never dull

2 thoughts on “Honouring the Black Cat, Friday 13th

Leave a Reply

