Home » LGBT » Poems that contain a Giggle in every Line

Poems that contain a Giggle in every Line


In the early hours of this morning I thought about Morrissey and wrote the following poems. Morrissey divides humankind, like audible marmite. Are you a believer or a sinner?

Big Girls are Tasty, too

Big girls on push bikes
Whose best friends bake them buns in their barren ovens
And other sweet delights
That titivate their tongues
Like naked flames of melted butter
Are my chosen companions

But womb men who lead me south
On deep, forbidden nights
Make more appetising savouries
And satisfy my taste for spice

Morrissey is my Inspiration, I am Myself (I always protest too much)

I admire a Mancunian man
Who sings to suffer
With a giggle in his throat
And heels that bounce on stage
Like balls of rubber

But more than any other
The image I desire
Circumvents
My poetic importunity
And the inherent truths
Of the lies I write

For I am the words
Of a voice
Of the present
The magnificent, malevolence metaphors
And measured metrical form
Of the world
That materialised my language choices

One thought on “Poems that contain a Giggle in every Line

Leave a Reply

