Home » LGBT » Eating the Orange-The Aftertaste

Eating the Orange-The Aftertaste


Swallowing whole-
The orange
Touching skin
As a signifier of butch
Externally tough
But masking a tenderness within
My tongue is oiled
As though stroked by lips

The consistency
In which I forage
Warms my cockles
Like a bowl of steaming porridge
Boiled on flames
Barely containing
Restraints on its substantiality

It is as fluid
As the acquisition
Of knowledge
Like fire
My figure becomes inflamed
Thus, I coat my throat
With the fruit of exoticism
And embracing my pen
With eroticism
Sense the thrust of another me

Leave a Reply

