Home » sexuality » Happy valentine?

Happy valentine?


HIM?

I had an affinity with your smile

But the residue of your fleshy strokes
Has revoked
The feelings you once inspired.
A moment of hidden truth
Concealed all proof
Of your lie.

In my sleepless hours
You scorched
Your pitiful words
Like flames of fire
Into the frown on my face.

I suspect that you knew that you were bad
Your masquerade of madness pulling you through.
I took you on for a while
Mistaking dependence for something good.

Now, the plans I make
Are understood
By consciousness singular
Being flesh and blood.
And not heart of iron
Soul of wood.

Leave a Reply

